Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. If off-campus, connect to the VPN using the "Library Resources" option in the drop-down menu to ensure access. Read instructions about the VPN here.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Provides news coverage from a wide variety of global news outlets.
Ancestry Library Edition This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): ancestry.com
The library edition of Ancestry.com.
Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): This database highlights the lives of black Americans as reported in news media.
Colonial Caribbean Collection This link opens in a new window
Trial
From the National Archives in the UK, includes primary source materials from 25 islands in the Caribbean, spanning 1624 to 1849.
Comics Plus This link opens in a new window
New
Manga, graphic novels, and more! You will need to create an account to use this database.
Foreign Policy This link opens in a new window
New
Premium access to online magazine providing balanced, reliable coverage and analysis of global affairs, domestic and international policy, and international news and opinion. Sign up for an account with your Lehigh email address using this link to access the mobile app, newsletters, FP Live events, and more.
Gartner This link opens in a new window
New
Access to the research and advisory firm's information technology and other industry news, research reports, and business and market analysis.
ISO and IEC Standards This link opens in a new window
New
More than 80,000 ISO and IEC standards on the ASTM Compass platform. Although these are adopted by AENOR, the Spanish national standards body, under the UNE designation, the underlying standards are the official versions.
JoVE This link opens in a new window
New
Video journal and educational materials. Subjects are sciences, engineering, psychology, and medicine. Also lab safety. More details, including information about syllabus and CourseSite integration, can be found here.
MEDLINE Ultimate This link opens in a new window
New
Combines the index of MEDLINE with the functionality of the EBSCO platform and access to full-text for more than 1,500 journals not openly accessible.
Morning Call (historical coverage) This link opens in a new window
New
Contains historical coverage of the Morning Call from 1883 to the present.
Pivot-RP This link opens in a new window
New
Use Pivot to find global funding sources and resource across fields and connect to other researchers through Pivot Profiles. Pivot accelerates the research process by integrating funding and collaborator discovery into one powerful tool. Beyond connecting researchers to funding opportunities and collaborators, Pivot users are also able to share and communicate these matches with their colleagues.
TDM Studio This link opens in a new window
New
Perform text and data mining (TDM) across a vast array of rights-cleared content from ProQuest, including newspapers, dissertations, journals, and more. Find out more at this guide. The libraries are piloting this subscription through July 2023. Please email Phil Hewitt - pjh315@lehigh.edu - for more information.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...