Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. If off-campus, connect to the VPN using the "Library Resources" option in the drop-down menu to ensure access. Read instructions about the VPN here.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Ebony Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
New
Full-text and images from 1945-2014 for a key source of news, information and entertainment for American Black Life and culture.
Foreign Affairs This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) FA
American magazine of international relations and U.S. foreign policy published by the Council on Foreign Relations.
Gartner This link opens in a new window
New
Access to the research and advisory firm's information technology and other industry news, research reports, and business and market analysis.
Jet Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
New
Full-text and images from 1951-2014 for a key source of news, information and entertainment for American Black Life and culture.
Knovel Aerospace & Radar Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
New
More than 700 ebooks, handbooks and reference works, including MMPDS (MIL-HDBK-5). Some titles include interactive features, like equations and graphs. Lehigh does not subscribe to other Knovel collections.
Mango Languages This link opens in a new window
New
Web-based language learning resource that provides 24/7 instruction in over 50 languages. Users can set up personal accounts in order to track their learning progress.
MEDLINE Ultimate This link opens in a new window
New
Combines the index of MEDLINE with the functionality of the EBSCO platform and access to full-text for more than 1,500 journals not openly accessible.
New
Link to instructions for registering for access. Users can also register for both the New York Times and Games mobile apps, the latter of which includes the full NYT Crossword, Spelling Bee, and more. On campus or VPN-connected Lehigh users can access the website without registering.
New
Alternate Name(s) Rolling Stone, NPR
The Rolling Stone Archive covers the start of the magazine through the present day and provides insight on music, culture, and politics.

Latinx Thought and Culture: The NPR Archive, 1979–1990 showcases two radio programs available in audio with transcripts: the weekly Spanish-language Enfoque Nacional and the Daily English-language Latin File. This archive includes 500 episodes (30 minutes each) of Enfoque Nacional with coverage from 1979 to 1988 and 414 episodes (15 minutes each) of Latin File from 1988 to 1990. These episodes focus on Latinx issues related to politics, sociology, human rights, the arts and more including interviews and coverage of historical events.
TDM Studio This link opens in a new window
New
Perform text and data mining (TDM) across a vast array of rights-cleared content from ProQuest, including newspapers, dissertations, and more. Find out more at this guide.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...