Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. If off-campus, connect to the VPN using the "Library Resources" option in the drop-down menu to ensure access. Read instructions about the VPN here.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Provides news coverage from a wide variety of global news outlets.
New
The library edition of Ancestry.com.
New
New
Manga, graphic novels, and more! You will need to create an account to use this database.
New
Access to the research and advisory firm's information technology and other industry news, research reports, and business and market analysis.
New
More than 80,000 ISO and IEC standards on the ASTM Compass platform. Although these are adopted by AENOR, the Spanish national standards body, under the UNE designation, the underlying standards are the official versions.
New
Video journal and educational materials. Subjects are sciences, engineering, psychology, and medicine. Also lab safety. More details, including information about syllabus and CourseSite integration, can be found here.
New
Contains historical coverage of the Morning Call from 1883 to the present.
New Popular
Leading resource for comprehensive data, research and insights spanning the global capital markets.
PitchBook Platform, brings to life a dynamic suite of products.
New
Use Pivot to find global funding sources and resource across fields and connect to other researchers through Pivot Profiles. Pivot accelerates the research process by integrating funding and collaborator discovery into one powerful tool. Beyond connecting researchers to funding opportunities and collaborators, Pivot users are also able to share and communicate these matches with their colleagues.
New
Use Pronunicator to learn 164 languages in 144 home languages. Lessons can be customized to a student's level of proficiency and embedded into a Course Site course.
Trial
scite.ai is a platform that allows anyone to quickly find if a research article has been supported, contradicted, or mentioned by subsequent studies, enabling students and researchers to discover scholarly debates. scite.ai provides snippets of text, providing context for why a citing item *is* citing another item, from articles in every discipline. For a guide with a sample exercise, see here.
New
Perform text and data mining (TDM) across a vast array of rights-cleared content from ProQuest, including newspapers, dissertations, journals, and more. Find out more at this guide. The libraries are piloting this subscription through July 2023. Please email Phil Hewitt - pjh315@lehigh.edu - for more information.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...