Data-Planet opens one door into a whole bunch of data! Users can search and browse through 35 billion data points in over 4.9 billion datasets sourced from over 75 public and private sources, covering sixteen subject areas, and nearly 500 databases. The powerful functionality of the Data-Planet platform allows users to get the data they need fast.
This online edition of a well known statistical reference work makes an extensive source of quantitative data available in downloadable and customizable form. Includes U.S. statistics on topics as diverse as economics and trade, history, climate, demographics, education, government, finance, law natural resources, business, religion, migration and sociology will find data organized and contextualized by experts in the field.
U.S. statistics on topics as diverse as economics and trade, history, climate, demographics, education, government, finance, law natural resources, business, religion, migration and sociology will find data organized and contextualized by experts in the field.
Social Explorer is a web based demography research and learning tool. Provides easy access to historical census data for the United States through the use of interactive maps and reports." Census data from 1940 to 2000 at census tract, county, state and national level is included in the Social Explorer.
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) is the world's largest archive of computer-readable social science data.
As a member institution, Lehigh faculty and students have direct and free access to download data. The data resources include but are not limited to surveys of values, attitudes, health, race and religion, political exit polls and voting behavior, data on crime, and consumer income.
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. For 2011+, consult the ProQuest Statistical Abstract (FM-2-DOC- R 317.3 U58sa).
A non-profit venture promoting sustainable global development and achievement of the United Nations Millennium Development Goals. The site includes moving graphics that display development trends by the countries, time periods, and indicators you choose.
The Global Poverty Mapping Project has downloadable poverty data sets and maps. The Poverty Mapping Project is sponsored by CIESIN (The Center for International Earth Science Information Network) at the Earth Institute, Columbia University.
The UN Human Development office publishes global, regional and national human development reports. Human Development Report's primary purpose is to assess the state of human development across the globe and provide a critical analysis of a specific theme each year. It combines thematic policy analysis with detailed country data that focus on human well-being, not just economic trends.
Maintained by the Bureau of the Census, this database provides demographic data for selected indicators, countries and user-selected regions, and years, population statistics, and summary data, population pyramids and access to more data for a single country.
Designed by a web publishing company in Australia, this site gathers statistics from a variety of sources, mostly international agencies, and presents them in an easy-to-use and interesting graphical formats.
TPDRC archives and distributes data collected by government agencies, non-governmental organizations (NGOs), and researchers about the nature of intra-domestic and international terrorism incidents, organizations, perpetrators, and victims; governmental and nongovernmental responses to terror, including primary, secondary, and tertiary interventions; and citizen's attitudes towards terrorism, terror incidents, and the response to terror.
Provides open access to development statistics by country, topic and indicators, often with extensive time-series. World Bank Data offers data visualization and analysis tools both on screen and as downloadable files.
"The World Bank's annual World Development Report (WDR) is an invaluable guide to the economic, social and environmental state of the world today. Each year the WDR provides in depth analysis of a specific aspect of development. Past reports have considered such topics as the role of the state, transition economies, labor, infrastructure, health, the environment, and poverty."