Skip to Main Content

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

Psychology

Electronic Reference/Background Info.

Science Direct -- Psychology Resources
Click on the magnifying glass near the top of the page. Put in search terms. Run search, then on the left limit by article type, e.g. encyclopedia.

SAGE Video: Research Methods This link opens in a new window
480+ streaming videos covering every aspect of the research process and hundreds of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods.

Research Methods Videos: Sage
by Brian Simboli Last Updated Apr 21, 2023 26 views this year

SAGE Knowledge Books and Reference This link opens in a new window
Online books, reference works, handbooks, series, and professional development titles across the social and hard sciences.

The psychology research handbook : a guide for graduate students and research assistants

Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference includes dictionaries, including authoritative dictionaries for many languages, encyclopedias, and companions, featuring more in-depth but still brief entries, e.g. Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization.
Access Science This link opens in a new window
Online encyclopedia and dictionary for the sciences. Includes biographies, images and animations, and videos.

Print Reference/Background Info.

Some print reference resources in the reference area of Fairchild-Martindale Library that might prove useful in providing background information as you prepare your presentation are these:

Encyclopedia of Human Behavior 150.3 E564
Encyclopedia of Psychology 150.3 E5631
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science 150.3 E563 2001
The psychology research handbook : a guide for graduate students and research assistants / editors, Frederick T. L. Leong, James T. Austin. 150.72 P9741