This is the "Home" page of the "EES 100 Spring 2010" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EES 100 Spring 2010  

Last Updated: Aug 9, 2010 URL: http://libraryguides.lehigh.edu/ees100spring2010 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Resources

Below are resources relevant to completing your paper. If you have any questions about using library resources for your assignment, contact info for the science librarian is to the right.

1. A place to go for a general overview of resources, plus lots of tutorials about researching writing a paper (including footnoting, evaluating webpages, etc.) is this webpage. See the online demos for a refresher about relevant resources.

2. Here are some useful resources for your assignments; these are available off the library's list of databases:

  • ASA This is Lehigh's online library catalog.
  • Access Science This is an online encyclopedia and dictionary; good background on a scientific term before looking at journal papers.
  • Research Library  Provides wide coverage of various subject areas.
  • Web of Science Include coverage of sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Enables user to find other citing articles, as well as cited articles.
  • GeoRef  Major database providing citations and abstracts for geological sciences.
  • CQ Researcher Examines controversial issues.
  • Annual Reviews Online Source of review articles about a subject; good way to get an overview of a field and identify bibliography.
  • WorldCat This publicly accessible resource is a great way to look up books and other materials not held at Lehigh. You can use PALCI to order books held by other institutions.

 

 

Science Librarian

Profile Image
Brian Simboli
Contact Info
Brian Simboli
Science Librarian
Library & Technology Services
E.W. Fairchild Martindale
8A East Packer Avenue
Lehigh University
Bethlehem, PA 18015-3170
(610) 758-5003; E-mail: brs4@lehigh.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip