Library Guides: Education: Teaching, Learning, & Technology

Fair Use and Copyright

Creative Commons Search
Search for images licensed under Creative Commons or in the public domain.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Articles on computing and advances in technology.

RAND Education
Policy briefs and research reports from the RAND, a nonprofit think tank.
Review of Research in Education
An AERA (American Educational Research Association) literature review publication containing comprehensive, lengthy overviews of education topics.
Lexile Framework for Reading
A tool that matches readers to appropriate texts.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature
Provides brief biographies of more than 300 authors and illustrators and essays on all genres of children's literature.

Best Evidence Encyclopedia
An evidence based practice website maintained by the Johns Hopkins University School of Education's Center for Data-Driven Reform in Education.
e-Learning for kids
A global nonprofit foundation dedicated to free online learning for kids of all ages.
FREE: Federal Registry for Education Excellence
A portal that contains links to lesson ideas and resources. Highlights materials from the federal government and other selected organizations.
Gateway to 21st Century Skills
Searchable collection of curriculum, lesson plans and standards.
Teaching About the Holocaust
Recommendations from the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum.
Lit2Go
A free online collection of stories and poems in MP3 format.
Science Education
Resources curated by the New York Academy of Sciences.
Teach.org
A campaign originated by the Department of Education initiative to increase awareness of and support for the teaching profession.
Teaching Diverse Students Initiative
Provides research-based resources for improving the teaching of diverse students
Thinkfinity
Links to thousands of award-winning digital resources for K-12. Maintained by the Verizon Foundation