Google News Timeline
Google News Timeline "is a web application that organizes search results chronologically. It allows users to view news and other data sources on a browsable, graphical timeline. Available data sources include recent and historical news, scanned newspapers and magazines, blog posts, sports scores, and information about various types of media, like music albums and movies."
Databases for Newspapers and other news formats
Below are listed some database sources of newspapers. In addition you can go directly to the website for newspapers, however some require you to create accounts or pay for articles. The databases provided by the library have no costs to the user associated with them.
- America's NewspapersAmerica's Newspapers contains the full text content of over 650 U.S. newspapers. Includes the New York Times and many major newspapers.140 of these titles are exclusively available from this service. Can be searched individually or as multiple titles. Interface is capable of searching the full-text, or limiting to headline, date, author, topic or section of the article record. The papers are updated daily, however the archive depth varies by newspaper.
- Lexis/Nexis AcademicProvides full text from national, regional and international newspapers, business and general news magazines as well as media transcripts from television and radio programs. Includes the New York Times and many major newspapers.
- Wall Street Journal (eastern edition)The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition, is accessible from ProQuest. Issues back to 1984 are available in this database.
- Christian Science MonitorThis national newspaper no longer publishes in print. It is now available only on the internet.
HULU
Hulu While primarily thought of as a online source of entertainment and primetime television programming, there is a considerable amount of news program content available via Hulu. Hulu's programming "is provided by more than 225 leading content companies, including FOX, NBC Universal, ABC, Lionsgate, MGM, National Geographic, Paramount, A&E Television Networks, PBS, and Warner Bros. Television Group."
My Profile |
Contact Info Social Sciences Librarian Fairchild Martindale Library Room 613 (Mart wing, 3rd Floor) Office: 610- 758-3053 rb04@lehigh.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
