Browse By Subject
- Accounting
- Anthropology
- Art & Architecture
- Bioengineering
- Biology
- Business & Economics
- Business Information Systems
- Chemical Engineering
- Chemistry
- Civil & Environmental Engineering
- Comparative and International Education
- Computer Science & Engineering
- Course Guides
- Earth & Environmental Sciences
- Economics
- Education
- Electrical & Computer Engineering
- Engineering
- English
- Finance
- Global Studies
- Health Economics
- History
- Industrial & Systems Engineering
- International Relations
- Journalism
- Languages
- Law
- Management
- Marketing
- Materials Science
- Mathematics
- Mechanical Engineering
- Modern Languages
- Music
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Religion Studies
- Research Guides
- Sociology
- Special Collections
- Theatre
Research Guides
Basic Search Techniques
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
organizing and executing a search for information
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
organizing and executing a search for information
Cited/Citing Resources: Building Bibliographies and Tracking Research Impact
- Last Updated May 23, 2012
- Last Updated May 23, 2012
Colonial and Early American Newspapers on Microfilm
- Last Updated Oct 14, 2009
A listing of the newspaper titles available on microfilm in Fairchild Martindale Library
- Last Updated Oct 14, 2009
A listing of the newspaper titles available on microfilm in Fairchild Martindale Library
Finding and Obtaining Dissertations and Theses
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Information sources for finding dissertations and theses on a topic, either published or in process, and getting copies
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Information sources for finding dissertations and theses on a topic, either published or in process, and getting copies
Guide to Author's Rights and Publishing
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Planning to publish, but don't know your rights? Looking for information on open access and copyright? Start here to learn more about scholarly communication.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Planning to publish, but don't know your rights? Looking for information on open access and copyright? Start here to learn more about scholarly communication.
Historical Newspaper Resources at Lehigh
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2010
Guide to historical collections and runs of newspapers in electronic and micro format.
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2010
Guide to historical collections and runs of newspapers in electronic and micro format.
Managing References
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2011
Tools for organizing document references and incorporating them in publications
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2011
Tools for organizing document references and incorporating them in publications
Powder Diffraction File
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
x-ray diffraction data. includes basic properties of elements and compounds; references
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
x-ray diffraction data. includes basic properties of elements and compounds; references
RefWorks 2.0 Setup and Use
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
RefWorks is a "bibliographic manager" (aka "online 3x5 cards") that collects references, manages them, and interacts with word processors
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
RefWorks is a "bibliographic manager" (aka "online 3x5 cards") that collects references, manages them, and interacts with word processors
Remote Access to Library Resources
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Not on campus but need to do library research? What you need to know to access Library Resources remotely.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Not on campus but need to do library research? What you need to know to access Library Resources remotely.
Standards & Specifications
- Last Updated May 23, 2012
finding and obtaining government and commercial standards and specifications
- Last Updated May 23, 2012
finding and obtaining government and commercial standards and specifications
Technical Reports
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Sources of, and finding aids for, technical reports produced by government agencies, academic institutions, companies, and organizations
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Sources of, and finding aids for, technical reports produced by government agencies, academic institutions, companies, and organizations
Visual Resources
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Find Visual Resources in ASA, databases, and the web. Information on copyright, citation, and presentation.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Find Visual Resources in ASA, databases, and the web. Information on copyright, citation, and presentation.