Data-Planet opens one door into a whole bunch of data! Users can search and browse through 35 billion data points in over 4.9 billion datasets sourced from over 75 public and private sources, covering sixteen subject areas, and nearly 500 databases. The powerful functionality of the Data-Planet platform allows users to get the data they need fast.
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) is the world's largest archive of computer-readable social science data.
As a member institution, Lehigh faculty and students have direct and free access to download data. The data resources include but are not limited to surveys of values, attitudes, health, race and religion, political exit polls and voting behavior, data on crime, and consumer income.
Access to a mix of company, industry, country and financial data for every major marketplace in the world.
Covers 30,000+ companies, 3,500+ Industry Profiles,110 Country Profiles, which are updated annually. Also contains a Country Statistics Database covering 215 countries, annual coverage of 50,000+ financial deals 60,000+ news articles published annually and 75+ company-focused Case Studies added annually.
Capital IQ provides information on companies, industries, stocks, mutual funds and the economy. Sources include Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Bond Reports and Corporation Records.
Type of information includes, but is not limited to, financial statistics, commentary, and directory listings, e.g., security dealers. Industry Surveys is an excellent resource to locate information on 53 industries. The Mutual Funds section provides a quote, fund manager's name, rate of return, and sector allocations.
Provides open access to development statistics by country, topic and indicators, often with extensive time-series. World Bank Data offers data visualization and analysis tools both on screen and as downloadable files.