Skip to main content

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

U.S. Government Information: Research Resources

Federal Government Resources

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

     The Catalog is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.

govinfo

     GPO's govinfo provides public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies and preserved as technology changes.

Congress.gov

     Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service.

 U.S. Government Manual (1995--present)

     As the official handbook of the Federal Government, the United States Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees. The Manual begins with reprints of the Declaration of Independence and the U.S. Constitution.

Lehigh Subscription Databases

The databases listed below are subscription-based services provided by the University Library System.  All PITT affiliates may access these by using their Username/Password through the EZ Proxy. 

Citing Government Information