Since 2003 the Angus Reid Global Monitor website has tracked and made available a free-access online public opinion database that includes surveys from around the world. It tracks attitudes and perceptions concerning political, social and economic topics.
The Public Opinion Analysis sector of the European Commission makes survey results available from this website.Its surveys and
studies address major topics concerning European citizenship: enlargement, social situation, health, culture, information technology,
environment, the Euro, defence, etc.
For 75 years Gallup has been studying attitudes and behaviors. It reaches 160 countries with its research into a wide variety of areas such as politics, economics, well-being, trends and more. See also Lexis Nexis Academic to ways to research this service.
The Iraq Analysis Group maintains a list of opinion polls carried out in Iraq. It aims to be a comprehensive list of significant polls available
in English. The site provides analysis of the data and a link to the organization conducting the poll.
LAPOP is the premier academic institution carrying out surveys of public opinion in the Americas, with over thirty years of experience. Every two years it carries out the AmericasBarometer survey, which currently covers 26 nations including all of North, Central and South America, and the Caribbean. Each year it publishes dozens of high quality academic studies and policy-relevant papers.
Lexis Nexis provides access to the Gallup Poll News Service one of the leading polling-based newssources. The Gallup Poll News Service provides news centered on public opinion.Published each business day, articles from the Gallup Poll News Service analyze findings and trends in politics, business, social issues, and Americans'lifestyles. From within the Lexis Nexis interface, use the Source Directory "Find" feature and type Gallup Poll. You will then be able to select this service to begin your research. Coverage from February 2003
Thousands of sources, primarily in English but some foreign language news as well.
This organization conducts polls on politics, the media and American perspectives. They also conduct the Pew Global Attitudes Project, "a series of worldwide public opinion surveys that encompasses a broad array of subjects ranging from people's assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day. More than 90,000 interviews in 50 countries have been conducted as part of the project's work."
The WorldPublicOpinion.org website provides information and analysis about public opinion on international policy issues from around the world. While the studies of the WorldPublicOpinion.org network figure prominently, the website draws together data from a wide variety of sources from around the world.
This for-profit polling organization conducts opinion research on both domestic and international issues. Their website offer news reports on their research findings. Zogby also works with think-tanks, universities and research groups to conduct polls.