Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Thousands of sources, primarily in English but some foreign language news as well.
A premier business and management database providing extensive coverage of North America and the world. Coverage 1984 - present.
Search 1000 business periodicals, including the Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition) from 1984 to present, for information on advertising, marketing, management, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also, information on 60,000+ companies. About 45% of journals are available in full text. User level is research.
Real-time access to SEC-registered company filings.
EDGAR consists of the full-text electronic filings of U.S. public domestic corporations' financial statements to the Securities and Exchange Commission. Filings can be searched by company name, by EDGAR CIK (central index key), or by form (10-Q, 10-K, 13-G, etc.).
Capital IQ provides information on companies, industries, stocks, mutual funds and the economy. Sources include Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Bond Reports and Corporation Records.
Type of information includes, but is not limited to, financial statistics, commentary, and directory listings, e.g., security dealers. Industry Surveys is an excellent resource to locate information on 53 industries. The Mutual Funds section provides a quote, fund manager's name, rate of return, and sector allocations.