Skip to main content

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

M.Eng in Technical Entrepreneurship: Finding Documents

Overview of library and other information sources in support of the M.Eng in Technical Entrepreneurship

Finding Articles

This is a short list of "article databases," sources which index journals, conference papers, and similar publications on specific topics. Each provides a description of the publication. Some have the full text of articles and some link to full text using SFX.

This is a short list of "article databases," sources which index journals, conference papers, and similar publications on specific topics. Each provides a description of the publication. Some have the full text of articles and some link to full text using SFX.


Loading ...

Review Articles

Look in the library's databases for review articles.  Review articles give a bird's eye view of a field or niche within a field. They can contain valuable bibliography. The titles of these articles often have a slightly higher level or "generic" quality than the titles of  articles reporting very specific research findings. 

The following database is devoted to review articles:

Finding Books

Go to the top of the library homepage to search within ASA (Lehigh's online catalog) for books, in both print and electronic formats. You can also look here to see if we own a particular journal, and to search for other materials such as government documents and multimedia.

Use Palci to order books from regional libraries.

Patents and Standards

Searching for patents, standards, specifications, and trademarks uses different techniques than those used in finding articles. These guides provide more details:

Keeping Current

Don't have time to do an indepth literature search every day? Me neither. Take advantage of the alerting options at many information sources: email, RSS feeds, tweets, etc.