Skip to main content

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. If off-campus, connect to the VPN using the "Library Resources" option in the drop-down menu to ensure access. Read instructions about the VPN here.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Full text of China Academic Journals from 2013 to 2017 for the series covering Literature/History/Philosophy (Series F), Politics/Military Affairs/Law (Series G), and Education/Social Sciences (Series H) components of the CNKI database. Database is searchable in both English and Chinese.
New
Find market data, statistics, and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media, and emerging technologies. eMarketer offers information on the growth and impact of the Internet. Find information on trends, such as social networking and mobile marketing.
New
Public opinion poll data archive: poll questions and answers, datasets, and survey questionnaires from academic, commercial, and media survey organizations.
New
More than 700 ebooks, handbooks and references are included in the Mechanical Engineering collection from Knovel. Some titles include interactive features, like equations and graphs. Lehigh does not subscribe to other Knovel collections.
New Popular
Information on how to register for an Academic Pass through Lehigh, which provides unlimited access to content. The pass must be renewed annually.
Trial
"Orlando provides entries on authors' lives and writing careers, contextual material, timelines, sets of internal links, and bibliographies. Interacting with these materials creates a dynamic inquiry from any number of perspectives into centuries of women's writing."
Trial
Covers political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
New
Political science, public policy, and international relations database that includes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA) with full text of many documents.
New
Science and Technology subset of ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global - the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Indexing, abstracts and select full-text coverage. Searching in Chinese and other languages may be needed for high recall searching.
New
These 480+ streaming videos cover every aspect of the research process and hundreds of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods.
View Collection
New
Social sciences database that offers international coverage of subject areas including Political Science, Public Policy, Sociology, Education, Psychology, Economics, Linguistics, and Criminal Justice
New
Sociology and social services database with access to Sociological Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index Abstracts, and the Sociology Database with full-text coverage.
Trial
Sociology research database that covers aspects of social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
New Popular
Information on how to register for a Lehigh-sponsored Wall Street Journal account, which provides unlimited access to content via the website and mobile app. The pass must be renewed annually.
New
A digital archive containing 150,000 pages of conference proceedings; reports of international women's organizations; publications of women's non-governmental organizations; and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century. It also includes photographs and videos of major events and activists in the history of women’s international social movements.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...