Skip to main content

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. If off-campus, connect to the VPN using the "Library Resources" option in the drop-down menu to ensure access. Read instructions about the VPN here.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Use BrowZine to easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals available from LTS, or through Open Access publishers, covering all disciplines.

Browse titles by subject to easily find journals of interest
Easily view table of contents of current past journals
Create a personal bookshelf of favorite journals
Share with other researchers by posting to Facebook and Twitter
New
Full text of China Academic Journals from 2013 onwards for the series covering Literature/History/Philosophy (Series F), Politics/Military Affairs/Law (Series G), and Education/Social Sciences (Series H) components of the CNKI database. Database is updated daily and searchable in both English and Chinese.
New
The Economist offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science, and technology. Get access to the current edition as well as previous editions dating back to July 1997.
New
Database covering gender-related scholarship, including gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, and gender identity. Mostly indexing and abstracts with some full text.
New
Collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912, provided by he American Antiquarian Society (AAS).
New
Covers political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
New
Sociology research database that covers aspects of social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
New
A digital archive containing 150,000 pages of conference proceedings; reports of international women's organizations; publications of women's non-governmental organizations; and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century. It also includes photographs and videos of major events and activists in the history of women’s international social movements.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...