Skip to main content

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. If off-campus, connect to the VPN using the "Library Resources" option in the drop-down menu to ensure access. Read instructions about the VPN here.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Access to all active American Concrete Institute Standards. Equivalent to the Manual of Concrete Practice. There is a 3-concurrent user limit. Named user accounts can be established as appropriate, e.g. for large classes.

Important - please see additional steps needed to access ACI standards by expanding "more..." link below.
New
Data-Planet opens one door into a whole bunch of data! Users can search and browse through 35 billion data points in over 4.9 billion datasets sourced from over 75 public and private sources, covering sixteen subject areas, and nearly 500 databases. The powerful functionality of the Data-Planet platform allows users to get the data they need fast.
New
Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference is designed to allow users to quickly navigate the 35 billion points of data contained in the repository, representing 4.9 billion datasets covering thousands of geographic entities. With Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference, users can quickly search and view charts, maps, and rankings of time series at the country, state, county, MSA, postal code, and census-tract/block group levels.
New
IBISWorld Industry Reports cover 700+ industries in the United States as categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS).
New
This is a collection of over 3000 scholarly monographs RECENTLY published by Oxford University Press. The collection is continuously updated throughout the year. All books are accessible through the innovative University Press Scholarship interface.
Trial
Easy-to-use, powerful tool for searching and analyzing patents. See the "Help" section for information, including an overview video.
The above link redirects you to a page that lists the usernames and passwords for PatBase Express. The site for logging in directly is https://patbase.com/express
Contact Phil Hewitt - pjh315 | 8-3068 - with any questions.
New
This resource features over 1,000 prompt books for performances of Shakespeare's plays and provides a wealth of information about staging, set design, costumes, etc.
New
Complete access to SPIE journals and proceedings (not eBooks). SPIE is the international society for optics and photonics.
New
Contains the working documents of the British government for all areas of social, political, economic, and foreign policy from 1901-2004. It covers Bills, Reports of Royal Commissions, Reports of Select Committees, Accounts and Papers and other materials.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...