Skip to main content

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

A-Z Databases

ACCESS NOTE: During this time, please connect to the special "covidVPN" by entering covidvpn.lehigh.edu in place of vpn.lehigh.edu in the instructions here.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The A&AePortal (www.aaeportal.com) is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. With innovative functionality and extensive metadata, the site includes many out-of-print titles, key backlist, and recent releases from some of the world’s finest academic and museum publishers.
New Popular
A premier business and management database providing extensive coverage of North America and the world. Coverage 1984 - present.
New
"ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is a digital collection of over 5,400 seminal books in the humanities and related social sciences. These titles are presented in collaboration with more than 120 publishers and Michigan Publishing. Books in the HEB collection have been recommended and reviewed by scholars and constituent learned societies of the American Council of Learned Societies."
New
Lehigh subscribes to Berg Fashion Library, which is a subset of Bloomsbury Fashion Library.
New
E-books, maps, building pages, timelines, and articles about architecture, urbanism, and interior design.
New
"The Bloomsbury Design Library gives comprehensive global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design, from prehistoric times to the present day."
Trial
Business Source Ultimate provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. As an an EBSCOHost database, it can be searched individually or in combination with any other EBSCOHost database.
Trial
Over 2,500 plays, 300 hours of video, 400 audio plays and 370 books of criticism and performance practice.
New
Searches across research in many subjects related to health, including consumer health, medicine, healthcare administration, nursing and allied health, psychology and public health. 7 different databases are searched, including MEDLINE. Includes full-text. Covers journals, evidence-based resources and dissertations.
Trial
Covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. Includes hundreds of scholarly full-text journals, feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, book reviews, original works of fiction, reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas and plays that illuminate human thinking, action and interaction.
New
More than 700 ebooks, handbooks and references are included in the Mechanical Engineering collection from Knovel. Some titles include interactive features, like equations and graphs. Lehigh does not subscribe to other Knovel collections.
New Popular
Information on how to register for an Academic Pass through Lehigh, which provides unlimited access to content. The pass must be renewed annually.
Trial
PolicyMap is an online data and mapping tool for obtaining geographic data from authoritative sources like the Census, BLS, CDC, and other federal agencies and private data providers. Indicators include demographics, the economy, housing, lending, quality of life, education, health, and more, often available at the neighborhood level.
Trial
Covers political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
New
US private company financials, information on private M&A deals, valuations, venture capital, private equity, etc. Good for locating investors and competitive intelligence. NOTE: You must create an account using your Lehigh email. Use of this database is for academic purposes only.
New
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available. Includes newspapers, journals, popular magazines, trade publications and more.
New
Science and Technology subset of ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global - the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Indexing, abstracts and select full-text coverage. Searching in Chinese and other languages may be needed for high recall searching.
Trial
Covers topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Trial
Sociology research database that covers aspects of social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
New Popular
Information on how to register for a Lehigh-sponsored Wall Street Journal account, which provides unlimited access to content via the website and mobile app. The pass must be renewed annually.
New
A digital archive containing 150,000 pages of conference proceedings; reports of international women's organizations; publications of women's non-governmental organizations; and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century. It also includes photographs and videos of major events and activists in the history of women’s international social movements.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...